Wednesday, 8 April 2009

TorSun award

Take a bow Brett Clarkson, Tom Godfrey, Brian Gray, Rob Lamberti, Don Peat and Jenny Yuen, winners of a 2008 best news story award.

The six Toronto Sun reporters will receive the Toronto Professional Fire Fighters' Association on May 11. It is for team coverage of the fatal Sunrise propane explosion in August.

Two of the recipients, Peat and Yuen, were on the layoff list in December, but their jobs were saved by buyouts.

Congrats to all.

No comments:

Post a comment